Page 1 of 1

Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 7:04 pm
by kukhuvud
I'm trying to log in from work, I had to reimage my workstation, and now even though I solve the Salem captcha, the site won't log me in...

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:37 pm
by kukhuvud
Tested now and fails on not only my workstation but also on my laptop. I can't log in at all on my iphone because it's not able to move the Salem album titles. :(

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:12 am
by zin
which browser did you use ?

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:21 pm
by kukhuvud
It's IE8 on Windows 7 and 2008 R2. I can also give it a go on my Mac... ;)

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:36 am
by kukhuvud
Confirmed that I'm unable to log in on my Mac using Safari. And it previously working too; I logged out to test and now can't log back in :(

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 11:24 pm
by kukhuvud
Still broken on every computer. I'm paranoid to close the browser on this pc lest I be locked out for good.

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 1:05 am
by kukhuvud
Can I really be the only person here who has this problem?? :cry:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 12:02 am
by zin
That's really odd. Did you try to clean all the browser's cookies ?

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:01 pm
by kukhuvud
I even reinstalled Windows on two of them and reinstalled OSX on another.... and yes, I paid for my os's ;)

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:05 pm
by kukhuvud
And this happens at home, at work & at a friends house, so I feel fairly certain it's not an internet problem...

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:38 pm
by BackAlleyLurker
Must be a Witch Curse on you man. Bad voodoo.

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 10:48 pm
by kukhuvud
Man, I wonder what I did?? ;)

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:31 pm
by kukhuvud
So, the precise nature of the issue is this: I go to log in, I enter my username and password, and I solve the captcha. When I click the login button, I get the error "You exceeded the maximum allowed number of login attempts. In addition to your username and password you now also have to solve the CAPTCHA below." This error comes up immediately, even on a computer that has never accessed the forum before. It happens in IE8, IE9, FF4, FF4 & Safari.

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:30 pm
by kukhuvud
As it turns out, the site wouldn't let me change my password either, so I had it resend the activation e-mail and I reactivated.

Now resolved! :)