fonts

Present your latest designs.
Post Reply
Nova Sol
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 4:26 am

Re: fonts

Post by Nova Sol » Tue Jan 03, 2012 5:21 pm

because ov all the unicode silliness in witch house, there really aren't a lot ov options. most ov the fancier/prettier fonts simply don't have all the geometrical characters and unusual letterforms.

mis†er_elec†ric
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 10:34 pm
Location: Madison, WI

Re: fonts

Post by mis†er_elec†ric » Tue Jan 10, 2012 1:00 am

I've always liked Trajan Pro.
Image
Last edited by mis†er_elec†ric on Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
⁄̱̱̱̱̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̆̄ ̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̨̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̱̑̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̆̄̃ṛ̵̵̵̵̱̊ ̧̧̧̱̱̑̆̆·̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣́̊̉̊̉̉̊̄̋⋆̵̧̧̧̛̛̛̛̦̄̈̊̊̄̉⁄̵̵̵̵̵̛̣̱̱̃̄ ̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̵̛̛̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̑́̄̃̈̃̃̈̄

ⱣȿƴȼЋῼƋԑℓî¢Δ†є
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:30 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: fonts

Post by ⱣȿƴȼЋῼƋԑℓî¢Δ†є » Mon Feb 27, 2012 9:54 am

Noir-et-Blanc
Home Remedy
Andes
All can be found at dafont.com

ratbones+witchcraft
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:44 am

Re: fonts

Post by ratbones+witchcraft » Mon Mar 05, 2012 3:31 pm

I always tend to use Century Gothic

fooziex
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 6:12 am
Location: HOUSTON
Contact:

Re: fonts

Post by fooziex » Thu Mar 29, 2012 6:18 pm

Not the best fonts to use all the time, but Miniml is a really nice set. I'll add to this post as I remember fonts to recommend.
M+ Fonts (free, Japanese)
Inconsolata (free, good for coding)
XITS (free, math font)
GNU Unifont (free, most of Unicode covered, so 'symbols' galore)
Fixedsys Excelsior (free, again lots of symbolzzz)
Computer Modern (free, attractive, math bs)

miami_wi†ch
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 10:53 pm

Re: fonts

Post by miami_wi†ch » Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:13 am

The classic Gill Sans. :)
● ● MIAMI WI†CH ● ● ● Join us on Facebook ● ●

Image

BeachGoth
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:35 am
Location: Portugal

Re: fonts

Post by BeachGoth » Sun Apr 22, 2012 7:45 pm

Image

twinvessel
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:18 am
Location: Bay Area, California
Contact:

Re: fonts

Post by twinvessel » Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:30 pm

Why stick with set cliches? Who said one has to use anything remotely unicode-ish? It's like all the death metal/gore grind bands that stick to one typography.

I just like to use trusty Verdana for a high end department store catalog look. But I also like the home made font Grimes uses, or Computer Magic's typography.

triage
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 3:34 pm
Contact:

Re: fonts

Post by triage » Fri Apr 27, 2012 2:25 am

to be honest with you, i still swear by consolas and american typewriter.

Post Reply