Is the log in captcha broken?

Your thoughts on Witch-House.com.
Post Reply
kukhuvud
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by kukhuvud »

I'm trying to log in from work, I had to reimage my workstation, and now even though I solve the Salem captcha, the site won't log me in...

kukhuvud
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by kukhuvud »

Tested now and fails on not only my workstation but also on my laptop. I can't log in at all on my iphone because it's not able to move the Salem album titles. :(

User avatar
zin
Site Admin
Posts: 1071
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 12:24 pm

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by zin »

which browser did you use ?

kukhuvud
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by kukhuvud »

It's IE8 on Windows 7 and 2008 R2. I can also give it a go on my Mac... ;)

kukhuvud
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by kukhuvud »

Confirmed that I'm unable to log in on my Mac using Safari. And it previously working too; I logged out to test and now can't log back in :(

kukhuvud
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by kukhuvud »

Still broken on every computer. I'm paranoid to close the browser on this pc lest I be locked out for good.

kukhuvud
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by kukhuvud »

Can I really be the only person here who has this problem?? :cry:

User avatar
zin
Site Admin
Posts: 1071
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 12:24 pm

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by zin »

That's really odd. Did you try to clean all the browser's cookies ?

kukhuvud
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by kukhuvud »

I even reinstalled Windows on two of them and reinstalled OSX on another.... and yes, I paid for my os's ;)

kukhuvud
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by kukhuvud »

And this happens at home, at work & at a friends house, so I feel fairly certain it's not an internet problem...

User avatar
BackAlleyLurker
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 2:29 am
Location: Rimouski
Contact:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by BackAlleyLurker »

Must be a Witch Curse on you man. Bad voodoo.

kukhuvud
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by kukhuvud »

Man, I wonder what I did?? ;)

kukhuvud
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by kukhuvud »

So, the precise nature of the issue is this: I go to log in, I enter my username and password, and I solve the captcha. When I click the login button, I get the error "You exceeded the maximum allowed number of login attempts. In addition to your username and password you now also have to solve the CAPTCHA below." This error comes up immediately, even on a computer that has never accessed the forum before. It happens in IE8, IE9, FF4, FF4 & Safari.

kukhuvud
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Is the log in captcha broken?

Post by kukhuvud »

As it turns out, the site wouldn't let me change my password either, so I had it resend the activation e-mail and I reactivated.

Now resolved! :)

Post Reply